MVT CID Board of Directors

Revised September 2018


  • Chairman: Berk Shervin
  • Vice-Chairman: Dr. Ivory Toldson
  • Treasurer: Jimmy Dodson
  • Secretary: Elena Anderson de Lay
  • At-Large: Greg Carbone Todd Dengel, Nate Mason & Mark Wood


Greg Carbone, Vice President  Property Management
term expires 2020

Elena Anderson de Lay, Member Representative
Mount Carmel Baptist Church
term expires 2020

Todd Dengel, Executive Vice President
term expires 2020

Jimmy Dodson, Project Manager
Paradigm Companies
term expires 2020

David Downey, President & CEO
International Downtown Association
term expires 2020

Abby Elbaum, Principal
Ogden CAP Properties, LLC
term expires 2021

Elizabeth Askew Everhart, Senior Project Executive
Mission First Housing Group
term expires 2021

Hakan Ilhan, Restaurant Owner
Alba Osteria & Ottoman Taverna
term expires 2021

Merrick Krause, Executive Director for Resource Management
U.S. Dept. of Veterans Affairs, Board of Veterans Appeals
term expires 2020

Nate Mason, Resident
President – Madrigal Lofts Condominium Owners Association
term expires 2020

Pete Otteni, Senior Vice President
Boston Properties
term expires 2020

Kyle Robisch, Associate Environmental Group
Venable LLP
term expires 2021

Stephan Rodiger, Vice President
term expires 2020

Berkeley Shervin, President & Co-Owner
The Wilkes Company
term expires 2019

Dr. James Terrell, Reverend
Second Baptist Church
term expires 2020

Dr. Ivory Toldson
Long-Time Condominium Owner; also President & CEO – Quality Education for Minorities (QEM) Network
term expires 2019

Tessa Velasquez, Co-Owner
A Baked Joint
term expires 2021

Yvonne L. Williams, Chair of the Board of Trustees
Bible Way Church of Washington, DC, Inc.
term expires 2019

Mark S. Wood, Director of Facilities
Association of American Medical Colleges
term expires 2021